Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 11th, 2010

When I read this book a few years ago the first few chapters really hit home. Now, every time I watch this preview I can’t stop smiling.

Today I feel like dancing down the streets.
Today I feel more than content. I feel genuine happiness.
Today I feel like I have an insatiable appetite for life. MY life.

Last night I ran the fastest few miles I have ever run. I have been able to add on distance in the few years I have been running but my pace is always the same. This was the first time I have ever run at that speed. I just did it. And it felt amazing.

This morning I weighed myself and realized without really trying I’m down to 130lbs. I can see that the subtle ways in which my body has changed over the past 4 weeks of training. It just makes me feel really good to see it and feel it. (I’m still sore from the push up plank rows!)

And it’s official. I have a date on Wednesday night. I’m a little nervous but excited. It’s a nice feeling to think I’m really excited to get to know him more but at the same time if it doesn’t work out, I’m happy with my life right now. I’m just trying to go with it and be open to whatever it is.

Now I’m off to a weekend in Buffalo for a bachelorette with my girls. Pole dancing class (ahh!), laughter, and good food – here I come!  🙂

Read Full Post »